An Ongoing Errata On Books About Popes

by Anura Guruge

I do this with utmost trepidation. But if you are a regular reader of this BLOG you may need to check this out. Hence, why I have gone out on this limb. SORRY.

I really do not want to be a gadfly or be seen as a critic. I fully understand the meaning of that sage saying “those who live in glass houses …”

That is why I started off writing a long apologia BEFORE I even started this project. My only motive and rationale is to propagate accuracy. You all can help. As I repeatedly point out, I may be wrong. I know I get things wrong, and I do not have a problem acknowledging my errors and fixing them.

Anyway, here is an ongoing list of POTENTIAL errors I have found in books about the popes. It is not a complete list. I just don’t have the time. Again, I am sorry I have to do this. Don’t shoot me for being essentially a messenger.

All the best. Many thanks.

Anura

Grace, and may peace be with you.

